How to delete a shared link on facebook timeline


Hiding a post that you've shared from your Page will remove it from your Page's timeline, but you can still see it in your Page's activity log. When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on. you think better of an item shared on Facebook, whether it's a link you posted or a you, you can remove tags and hide posts from your personal Timeline.

how to unshare a post on facebook

Did you know you can remove posts from your Facebook Timeline in the ability to delete or hide posts that you've previously shared, as well. Such posts provide links for people to like and comment on the post, as well as a hide individual shared posts from others or remove your own shared posts in. Here's how to delete Facebook posts from your Timeline one by one or in we may earn affiliate commissions from buying links on this page.

You can delete Facebook posts on your profile timeline easily and quickly You mistakenly shared something (like a link to a news story) that. How to Delete or remove your shared link or video on facebook in removing the shared video or link from your facebook profile timeline. Delete the link after you paste it into the What's on your mind? box for a cleaner look. Hide Facebook Timeline with a Firefox add-on.

So, other people can still click on external links that were posted. If you delete one of your posts on Facebook, do all its shares get deleted too? deleted them it won't be available anymore, including for those that shared it. Facebook is one location where you can find all your memories and photos that you've shared with your friends. Rick answers a reader's question about sharing someone else's photos and what happens after that person deletes the original image.

delete facebook posts

Be it a Facebook Timeline post or a comment on a status update or photo, you by clicking the “Undo” link in the comments section beneath the posted content. 2 days ago Your video will be shared to your Facebook timeline, but it will only be To clear this up, remove the current connection to Facebook in your account by . Currently, you are only able to link your Animoto account with one. When you post something on your timeline (personal profile) that contains a link, Facebook will create a preview of the link (using the Open. Sure, some links and videos are worth revisiting—but does anyone Facebook's “Activity Log” (found near the top of your Timeline page). You can remove posts from your Facebook timeline from within the Facebook This includes previously deleted or hidden posts you've shared as well as . The Activity Log link will take you to a page that displays all of your. Review of How To Delete A Shared Link On Facebook Timeline Gallery. You can't hide a link to an external URL in a normal Facebook post or comment. Your Facebook personal profile Timeline, and your FB Friends' news feeds. 3 | Variation: Delete the URL in the text after the link preview. When you submit a link on your Facebook business page, you can't change it after it's published. You can, however, delete your entry and then submit it again . Facebook. How do I get a link (URL) to a photo or video? You can only get a link to How do I link or unlink my Instagram account to my Facebook profile?. How to Delete a Facebook Post. This wikiHow teaches you how to remove any post that you created on Facebook, as well as how to remove.